Veterans Champions

Not many people know that every Local Authority in Scotland has a Veterans’ Champion.  They are councillors who have volunteered to support Veterans in their area who have problems, and they do so because they care about our welfare.  And since volunteers are worth ten pressed men, don’t hesitate in contacting them.

See Health and Wellbeing for NHS Champions 

To refine your searches by local authorities choose from the form below and click search.

Aberdeen City

George Adam - Lord Provost

, Aberdeen


William Munro - Council Officer

, Aberdeen


Ronnie Proctor - Councillor

, Arbroath DD11 3EH

Argyll and Bute

Maurice Corry - Councillor

, Argyll & Bute

City of Dundee

Bob Duncan
Tel: 01382 434216 Email:

21 City Square , Dundee DD1 3BT

City of Edinburgh

Donald Wilson - Lord Provost
Tel: 0131 529 4400 Email:

City Chambers , High Street, Edinburgh EH1 1YJ


Tina Murphy - Provost

Clackmannanshire Council , Greenfield, Alloa, Clackmannanshire FK10 2AD

Department Of Works and Pensions (Central Scotland)

Anne Murdoch - Armed Forces District Champion
Tel: 01698484057 Email:

Hamilton Jobcentre , Cameronian House, Almada Street, Hamilton ML3 0EH

Department Of Works and Pensions (North of Scotland)

Ann Dowd - Armed Forces District Champion
Tel: 01463888129 Email:

Inverness Jobcentre , River House, Young STreet, Inverness IV3 5BP

Department Of Works and Pensions (Scotland)

Brain Wallace - Group Partnership Manager - Armed Forces District Champion
Tel: 01416368324 Email:

Work Services Directorate , 8 Coustonholm Road, Glasgow G43 1SS

Department Of Works and Pensions (West of Scotland)

Yvonne O’Hara - DWP Armed Forces District Champion
Email: yvonne.o'

Paisley Jobcentre , 49A High Street, Paisley PA1 2AN

Dumfries and Galloway

Archie Dryburgh - Councillor
Tel: 01461 201857 Email:

14 Princes Avenue , Annan,, Dumfries & Galloway, DG12 5LA

East Ayrshire

Jim Todd - Provost
Tel: 01563 576036 Email:

Council Headquarters , London Road, Kilmarnock KA3 7BU

East Lothian

Ludovic Broun-Lindsay - Councillor

John Muir House , Brewery Park, Haddington EH41 3HA

East Renfrewshire

Jim Fletcher - Councillor
Tel: 0141 577 3107 Email:

East Renfrewshire Council , Eastwood Park, Rouken Glen Road, Giffnock G46 6UG


Cllr John Patrick - Deputy Provost
Tel: 01324 506275 Email:

Members Services , Municipal Buildings, Falkirk FK1 5RS


Keith Winter - Executive Director
Tel: 08451 555555 ext 444 143 Email:

Fife House , North Street, Glenrothes KY7 5LT

Glasgow City Council

Malcolm Cunning - Councillor
Tel: 0141 287 7030 Email:

City Chambers , George Square, Glasgow G2 1DU


Carolyn Caddick - Councillor

Torran Gorm , Cantray, Croy IV2 5PS


Gerry Dorrian - Councillor
Tel: 01475 794771 Email:

27 Patrick Street , Greenock PA16 8HD


Joe Wallace - Provost
Tel: 0131 271 3085 Email:

Midlothian Council , Midlothian House, Buccleuch Street, Dalkeith EH22 1DN


Chris Tuke - Councillor
Tel: 01343 835537 Email:

North Ayrshire

Joan Sturgeon

Veterans Champion , North Ayrshire Council, 3rd Floor, Cunninghame House, Irvine KA12 8EE

North Lanarkshire

James Robertson - Provost
Tel: 01698 302660 Email:

Civic Centre , Windmillhill Street, Motherwell ML1 1AB

Showing 1 - 25 of 37 Articles | Page 1 of 2

< Previous 12 Next >