Veterans Champions

Not many people know that every Local Authority in Scotland has a Veterans’ Champion.  They are councillors who have volunteered to support Veterans in their area who have problems, and they do so because they care about our welfare.  And since volunteers are worth ten pressed men, don’t hesitate in contacting them.

NHS Champions

For the current listing of NHS Champions see NHS Inform

To refine your searches by local authorities choose from the form below and click search.


Aberdeen City

George Adam - Lord Provost
Email: gadam@aberdeencity.gov.uk

Ground Floor , Marischal College , Broad Street, Aberdeen AB10 1AB

http://www.aberdeencity.gov.uk/home/home.asp

Aberdeenshire

William Munro - Council Officer
Email: william.munro@aberdeenshire.gov.uk

Town House , 34 Low Street , Banff , Aberdeen AB45 1AN

www.aberdeenshire.gov.uk

Angus

Ronnie Proctor - Councillor
Email: cllrproctor@angus.gov.uk

Orchardbank Business Park , Orchardbank , Forfar , Angus DD8 1AX

http://www.angus.gov.uk/councillorinfo/ward.cfm?cwn=14

Argyll and Bute

Maurice Corry - Councillor
Email: maurice.corry@argyll-bute.gov.uk

Argyll and Bute Council , Kilmory, Lochgilphead, Argyll, PA31 8RT

http://www.argyll-bute.gov.uk/

City of Dundee

Bob Duncan
Tel: 01382 434216 Email: bob.duncan@dundeecity.gov.uk

21 City Square , Dundee DD1 3BT

http://www.dundeecity.gov.uk/

City of Edinburgh

Donald Wilson - Lord Provost
Tel: 0131 529 4400 Email: lord.provost@edinburgh.gov.uk

City Chambers , High Street, Edinburgh EH1 1YJ

http://www.edinburgh.gov.uk/

Clackmannanshire

Tina Murphy - Provost
Email: tmurphy@clacks.gov.uk

Clackmannanshire Council , Greenfield, Alloa, Clackmannanshire FK10 2AD

http://www.clacksweb.org.uk/council/wards/clackmannanshirecentral/12/

Department Of Works and Pensions (Central Scotland)

Anne Murdoch - Armed Forces District Champion
Tel: 01698484057 Email: anne.murdoch@dwp.gsi.gov.uk

Hamilton Jobcentre , Cameronian House, Almada Street, Hamilton ML3 0EH

www.dwp.gov.uk

Department Of Works and Pensions (East & South East Scotland)

John Scott - Armed Forces District Champion
Tel: 0131 5558138 Email: john.scott3@dwp.gsi.gov.uk

East & South East Scotland District Office , 199 Commercial Street, Leith EH6 6QP

www.dwp.gov.uk

Department Of Works and Pensions (North of Scotland)

Ann Dowd - Armed Forces District Champion
Tel: 01463888129 Email: ANN.DOWD@dwp.gsi.gov.uk

Inverness Jobcentre , River House, Young STreet, Inverness IV3 5BP

www.dwp.gov.uk

Department Of Works and Pensions (Scotland)

Brian Wallace - Group Partnership Manager - Armed Forces District Champion
Tel: 01416368324 Email: brian.wallace@dwp.gsi.gov.uk

Work Services Directorate , 8 Coustonholm Road, Glasgow G43 1SS

www.dwp.gov.uk

Department Of Works and Pensions (West of Scotland)

Yvonne O’Hara - DWP Armed Forces District Champion
Email: yvonne.o'hara@dwp.gsi.gov.uk

Paisley Jobcentre , 49A High Street, Paisley PA1 2AN

Dumfries and Galloway

Archie Dryburgh - Councillor
Tel: 01461 201857 Email: Archie.Dryburgh@dumgal.gov.uk

14 Princes Avenue , Annan,, Dumfries & Galloway, DG12 5LA

http://www.dgcommunity.net/council/default.aspx?id=58

East Ayrshire

Jim Todd - Provost
Tel: 01563 576036 Email: jim.todd@east-ayrshire.gov.uk

Council Headquarters , London Road, Kilmarnock KA3 7BU

http://www.east-ayrshire.gov.uk/

East Lothian

Ludovic Broun-Lindsay - Councillor
Email: lbroun-lindsay@eastlothian.gov.uk

John Muir House , Brewery Park, Haddington EH41 3HA

http://www.eastlothian.gov.uk/site/

East Renfrewshire

Jim Fletcher - Councillor
Tel: 0141 577 3107 Email: jim.fletcher@eastrenfrewshire.gov.uk

East Renfrewshire Council , Eastwood Park, Rouken Glen Road, Giffnock G46 6UG

http://www.eastrenfrewshire.gov.uk/index.htm

Falkirk

Cllr John Patrick - Deputy Provost
Tel: 01324 506275 Email: john.patrick@falkirk.gov.uk

Members Services , Municipal Buildings, Falkirk FK1 5RS

http://www.falkirk.gov.uk/

Fife

Keith Winter - Executive Director
Tel: 08451 555555 ext 444 143 Email: Keith.Winter@fife.gov.uk

Fife House , North Street, Glenrothes KY7 5LT

http://www.fife.gov.uk/fife_council/index.cfm?fuseaction=org.home&orgid=60304273-A856-11D6-BF4D0002A5349AC9

Glasgow City Council

Malcolm Cunning - Councillor
Tel: 0141 287 7030 Email: malcolm.cunning@councillors.glasgow.gov.uk

City Chambers , George Square, Glasgow G2 1DU

http://www.glasgow.gov.uk/

Highland

Carolyn Caddick - Councillor
Email: carolyn.caddick.cllr@highland.gov.uk

Torran Gorm , Cantray, Croy IV2 5PS

http://www.highland.gov.uk/

Inverclyde

Gerry Dorrian - Councillor
Tel: 01475 794771 Email: gerry.dorrian@inverclyde.gov.uk

27 Patrick Street , Greenock PA16 8HD

http://www.inverclyde.gov.uk/

Midlothian

Joe Wallace - Provost
Tel: 0131 271 3085 Email: enquiries@midlothian.gov.uk

Midlothian Council , Midlothian House, Buccleuch Street, Dalkeith EH22 1DN

http://www.midlothian.gov.uk/

Moray

Chris Tuke - Councillor
Tel: 01343 835537 Email: chris.tuke@moray.gov.uk

The Moray Council Office , High Street, Elgin, Moray IV30 1BX

http://www.moray.gov.uk/index.html

North Ayrshire

Joan Sturgeon
Email: jsturgeon@north-ayrshire.gov.uk

Veterans Champion , North Ayrshire Council, 3rd Floor, Cunninghame House, Irvine KA12 8EE

http://www.north-ayrshire.gov.uk/

Showing 1 - 25 of 38 Articles | Page 1 of 2

< Previous 12 Next >