Veterans Champions

Each Local Authority in Scotland has a nominated an Armed Forces and Veterans’ Champion.  They are councillors who have volunteered to support Veterans in their area who have problems, and they do so because they care about our welfare. You will also note from the listings below, that numerous other organisations have nominated Armed Forces and Veterans Champions within their own areas.

To refine your searches by local authorities choose from the form below and click search.


Aberdeen City

Barney Crockett - Lord Provost
Email: bcrockett@aberdeencity.gov.uk

Ground Floor , Marischal College , Broad Street, Aberdeen AB10 1AB

http://www.aberdeencity.gov.uk/home/home.asp

Aberdeenshire

R McKail - Councillor
Email: cllr.r.mckail@aberdeenshire.gov.uk

Town House , 34 Low Street , Banff , Aberdeen AB45 1AN

www.aberdeenshire.gov.uk

Angus

Ronnie Proctor - Provost
Email: cllrproctor@angus.gov.uk

Orchardbank Business Park , Orchardbank , Forfar , Angus DD8 1AX

http://www.angus.gov.uk/councillorinfo/ward.cfm?cwn=14

Argyll and Bute

Barbara Morgan - Councillor
Tel: 01436 658783 Email: Barbara.Morgan@argyll-bute.gov.uk

Argyll and Bute Council , Kilmory, Lochgilphead, Argyll PA31 8RT

http://www.argyll-bute.gov.uk/

Church of Scotland Veteran Champion (Aberdeen)

Rev Louis Kinsey
Tel: 01224 705337 Email: LKinsey@churchofscotland.org.uk

151 Jesmond Ave, , Aberdeen AB22 8UG

Church of Scotland Veteran Champion (Buchan)

Mr John MacKenzie
Email: johnandmariemck@tiscali.co.uk

Greenhaven , Woodhead, Fyvie AB53 8PN

Church of Scotland Veteran Champion (Duns)

Rev Stephen Blakey
Tel: 01361 883755 Email: SBlakey@churchofscotland.org.uk

The Manse , Castle St, Duns TD11 3DG

Church of Scotland Veteran Champion (Edinburgh)

Rev Stephen Ashley Emery
Tel: 07713 613069 Email: SEmery@churchofscotland.org.uk

2 Thornyhall , Dalkeith EH22 2ND

Church of Scotland Veteran Champion (England)

Rev Dr David Coulter, Chap-Gen
Tel: 01264 887050 Email: padredgcoulter@yahoo.co.uk

8 Ashdown Terrace , Tidworth SP9 7SQ

Church of Scotland Veteran Champion (Glasgow)

Rev Sandy Fraser
Tel: 0141 959 7075 Email: AFraser@churchofscotland.org.uk

26 Airthrey Cres, , , Glasgow G14 9LJ

Church of Scotland Veteran Champion (Greenock & Paisley)

Rev Robert Craig
Tel: 0141 328 6014 Email: RCraig@churchofscotland.org.uk

290 Glasgow Rd , Paisley PA1 3DP

Church of Scotland Veteran Champion (Hamilton)

Rev John M A Thomson
Tel: 01698 422511 Email: jt@john1949.plus.com

8 Skylands Place , Hamilton ML3 8SB

Church of Scotland Veteran Champion (Jedburgh)

Rev Lisa-Jane Rankin
Tel: 01450 370744 Email: LRankin@churchofscotland.org.uk

4Wilton Hill Terrace , Hawick TD9 8BE

Church of Scotland Veteran Champion (Lochaber)

Rev Alan Lamb
Tel: 01687 450227 Email: h.a.lamb@handalamb.plus.com

Smiddy House , Arisaig PH39 4NH

Church of Scotland Veteran Champion (Perth)

Rev Jim Aitchison
Tel: 01738 446771 Email: JAitchison@churchofscotland.org.uk

The Manse , Aberdalgie, Perth PH2 0QD

Church of Scotland Veteran Champion (St Andrews)

Rev John Duncan
Tel: 01334 870038 Email: JDuncan@churchofscotland.org.uk

7 David Wilson Park , Balmullo, St Andrews KY16 0NP

Church of Scotland Veteran Champion (West Lothian)

Rev Graham Smith
Email: gsmith2014@hotmail.com

76 Bankton Park East , Livingston EH54 9BN

City of Dundee

Ian Borthwick - Lord Provost
Tel: 01382 433177 Email: ian.borthwick01@dundeecity.gov.uk

21 City Square , Dundee DD1 3BT

http://www.dundeecity.gov.uk/

City of Edinburgh

Frank Ross - Lord Provost
Tel: 0131 529 4400 Email: lord.provost@edinburgh.gov.uk

City Chambers , High Street, Edinburgh EH1 1YJ

http://www.edinburgh.gov.uk/

Clackmannanshire

Tina Murphy - Provost
Tel: 01259 452248 Email: tmurphy@clacks.gov.uk

Clackmannanshire Council , Greenfield, Alloa, Clackmannanshire FK10 2AD

http://www.clacksweb.org.uk/council/wards/clackmannanshirecentral/12/

Department Of Works and Pensions (Central Scotland)

Anne Murdoch - Armed Forces District Champion
Tel: 01698484057 Email: anne.murdoch@dwp.gsi.gov.uk

Hamilton Jobcentre , Cameronian House, Almada Street, Hamilton ML3 0EH

www.dwp.gov.uk

Department Of Works and Pensions (East & South East Scotland)

John Scott - Armed Forces District Champion
Tel: 0131 456 3333 Email: john.scott3@dwp.gsi.gov.uk

East & South East Scotland District Office , 11-13 South St Andrew Street, Edinburgh EH2 2BT

www.dwp.gov.uk

Department Of Works and Pensions (North of Scotland)

Ann Dowd - Armed Forces District Champion
Tel: 01463888129 Email: ANN.DOWD@dwp.gsi.gov.uk

Inverness Jobcentre , River House, Young STreet, Inverness IV3 5BP

www.dwp.gov.uk

Department Of Works and Pensions (Scotland)

Brian Wallace - Group Partnership Manager - Armed Forces District Champion
Tel: 01416368324 Email: brian.wallace@dwp.gsi.gov.uk

Work Services Directorate , 8 Coustonholm Road, Glasgow G43 1SS

www.dwp.gov.uk

Department Of Works and Pensions (West of Scotland)

Denise Cochrane - DWP Armed Forces District Champion
Email: denise.cochrane@dwp.gsi.gov.uk

Showing 1 - 25 of 69 Articles | Page 1 of 3

< Previous 123 Next >