Veterans Champions

Not many people know that every Local Authority in Scotland has a Veterans’ Champion.  They are councillors who have volunteered to support Veterans in their area who have problems, and they do so because they care about our welfare.  And since volunteers are worth ten pressed men, don’t hesitate in contacting them. 

Please note that due to the recent Local Council elections several the Local Authority Veterans Champions have changed.  We will endeavour to update these changes as soon as possible, however until then any enquiry should be directed to your Local Authority general enquiries team.

.

To refine your searches by local authorities choose from the form below and click search.


Aberdeenshire

R McKail - Councillor
Email: cllr.r.mckail@aberdeenshire.gov.uk

Town House , 34 Low Street , Banff , Aberdeen AB45 1AN

www.aberdeenshire.gov.uk

Angus

Ronnie Proctor - Provost
Email: cllrproctor@angus.gov.uk

Orchardbank Business Park , Orchardbank , Forfar , Angus DD8 1AX

http://www.angus.gov.uk/councillorinfo/ward.cfm?cwn=14

Department Of Works and Pensions (Central Scotland)

Anne Murdoch - Armed Forces District Champion
Tel: 01698484057 Email: anne.murdoch@dwp.gsi.gov.uk

Hamilton Jobcentre , Cameronian House, Almada Street, Hamilton ML3 0EH

www.dwp.gov.uk

Department Of Works and Pensions (East & South East Scotland)

John Scott - Armed Forces District Champion
Tel: 0131 456 3333 Email: john.scott3@dwp.gsi.gov.uk

East & South East Scotland District Office , 11-13 South St Andrew Street, Edinburgh EH2 2BT

www.dwp.gov.uk

Department Of Works and Pensions (North of Scotland)

Ann Dowd - Armed Forces District Champion
Tel: 01463888129 Email: ANN.DOWD@dwp.gsi.gov.uk

Inverness Jobcentre , River House, Young STreet, Inverness IV3 5BP

www.dwp.gov.uk

Department Of Works and Pensions (Scotland)

Brian Wallace - Group Partnership Manager - Armed Forces District Champion
Tel: 01416368324 Email: brian.wallace@dwp.gsi.gov.uk

Work Services Directorate , 8 Coustonholm Road, Glasgow G43 1SS

www.dwp.gov.uk

Department Of Works and Pensions (West of Scotland)

Denise Cochrane - DWP Armed Forces District Champion
Email: denise.cochrane@dwp.gsi.gov.uk

Dumfries and Galloway

Archie Dryburgh - Councillor
Tel: 01461 201857 Email: Archie.Dryburgh@dumgal.gov.uk

14 Princes Avenue , Annan,, Dumfries & Galloway, DG12 5LA

http://www.dgcommunity.net/council/default.aspx?id=58

East Dunbartonshire

Anne Jarvis - Councillor
Email: anne.jarvis@eastdunbarton.gov.uk

Tom Johnstone House , Civic Way, Kirkintilloch, Glasgow G66 4TJ

https://www.eastdunbarton.gov.uk/

Falkirk

Robert Spears - Councillor
Tel: 01324 506275 Email: robert.spears@falkirk.gov.uk

Members Services , Municipal Buildings, Falkirk FK1 5RS

http://www.falkirk.gov.uk/

Highland

Roddy Balfour - Councillor
Tel: 01667 493457 Email: roderick.balfour.cllr@highland.gov.uk

Torran Gorm , Cantray, Croy IV2 5PS

http://www.highland.gov.uk/

Inverclyde

Gerry Dorrian - Councillor
Tel: 01475 794771 Email: gerry.dorrian@inverclyde.gov.uk

27 Patrick Street , Greenock PA16 8HD

http://www.inverclyde.gov.uk/

Midlothian

Adam Montgomery - Provost
Tel: 0131 271 3085 Email: adam.montgomery@midlothian.gov.uk

Midlothian Council , Midlothian House, Buccleuch Street, Dalkeith EH22 1DN

http://www.midlothian.gov.uk/

NHS Lanarkshire (Armed Forces Champion)

Mr Craig Cunningham
Email: craig.cunningham@lanarkshire.scot.nhs.uk

NHS 24 (Armed Forces Champion)

Prof George Crooks
Email: george.crooks@nhs24.scot.nhs.uk

NHS Ayrshire and Arran (Armed Forces Champion)

Dr Alison Graham - Executive Medical Director
Email: alison.graham@aapct.scot.nhs.uk

NHS Borders (Armed Forces Champion)

Mr Warwick Shaw
Email: warwick.shaw@borders.nhs.scot.uk

NHS Dumfries ( Armed Forces Champion)

Ms Michelle McCoy
Email: michelle.mccoy@nhs.net

NHS Education for Scotland (Armed Forces Champion)

Adrian Dalby
Email: adrian.dalby@nes.scot.nhs.uk

NHS Fife (Armed Forces Champion)

Ms Mairi McKinley
Email: m.mckinley@nhs.net

NHS Forth Valley (Armed Forces Champion)

Dr Andrew Murray
Email: andrew.murray1@nhs.net

NHS Grampian (Armed Forces Champion)

Ms Susan Carr
Email: susan.carr2@nhs.net

NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde (Armed Forces Champion)

Mrs Julie Murray
Email: julie.murray@eastrenfrewshire.gov.uk

NHS Highland (Armed Forces Champion)

Ms Claire Wood
Email: claire.wood32@nhs.net>

NHS Lothian (Armed Forces Champion)

Tracey Gillies - Medical Director, NHS Lothian
Email: tracey.gillies@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk

Showing 1 - 25 of 39 Articles | Page 1 of 2

< Previous 12 Next >