Veterans Champions

Each Local Authority in Scotland has a nominated an Armed Forces and Veterans’ Champion.  They are councillors who have volunteered to support Veterans in their area who have problems, and they do so because they care about our welfare. You will also note from the listings below, that numerous other organisations have nominated Armed Forces and Veterans Champions within their own areas.

To refine your searches by local authorities choose from the form below and click search.


Aberdeen City

Barney Crockett - Lord Provost
Email: bcrockett@aberdeencity.gov.uk

Ground Floor , Marischal College , Broad Street, Aberdeen AB10 1AB

http://www.aberdeencity.gov.uk/home/home.asp

Aberdeenshire

R McKail - Councillor
Email: cllr.r.mckail@aberdeenshire.gov.uk

Town House , 34 Low Street , Banff , Aberdeen AB45 1AN

www.aberdeenshire.gov.uk

Angus

Ronnie Proctor - Provost
Email: cllrproctor@angus.gov.uk

Orchardbank Business Park , Orchardbank , Forfar , Angus DD8 1AX

http://www.angus.gov.uk/councillorinfo/ward.cfm?cwn=14

Argyll and Bute

Barbara Morgan - Councillor
Tel: 01436 658783 Email: Barbara.Morgan@argyll-bute.gov.uk

Argyll and Bute Council , Kilmory, Lochgilphead, Argyll PA31 8RT

http://www.argyll-bute.gov.uk/

City of Dundee

Ian Borthwick - Lord Provost
Tel: 01382 433177 Email: ian.borthwick01@dundeecity.gov.uk

21 City Square , Dundee DD1 3BT

http://www.dundeecity.gov.uk/

City of Edinburgh

Frank Ross - Lord Provost
Tel: 0131 529 4400 Email: lord.provost@edinburgh.gov.uk

City Chambers , High Street, Edinburgh EH1 1YJ

http://www.edinburgh.gov.uk/

Clackmannanshire

Tina Murphy - Provost
Tel: 01259 452248 Email: tmurphy@clacks.gov.uk

Clackmannanshire Council , Greenfield, Alloa, Clackmannanshire FK10 2AD

http://www.clacksweb.org.uk/council/wards/clackmannanshirecentral/12/

Department Of Works and Pensions (Central Scotland)

Anne Murdoch - Armed Forces District Champion
Tel: 01698484057 Email: anne.murdoch@dwp.gsi.gov.uk

Hamilton Jobcentre , Cameronian House, Almada Street, Hamilton ML3 0EH

www.dwp.gov.uk

Department Of Works and Pensions (East & South East Scotland)

John Scott - Armed Forces District Champion
Tel: 0131 456 3333 Email: john.scott3@dwp.gsi.gov.uk

East & South East Scotland District Office , 11-13 South St Andrew Street, Edinburgh EH2 2BT

www.dwp.gov.uk

Department Of Works and Pensions (North of Scotland)

Ann Dowd - Armed Forces District Champion
Tel: 01463888129 Email: ANN.DOWD@dwp.gsi.gov.uk

Inverness Jobcentre , River House, Young STreet, Inverness IV3 5BP

www.dwp.gov.uk

Department Of Works and Pensions (Scotland)

Brian Wallace - Group Partnership Manager - Armed Forces District Champion
Tel: 01416368324 Email: brian.wallace@dwp.gsi.gov.uk

Work Services Directorate , 8 Coustonholm Road, Glasgow G43 1SS

www.dwp.gov.uk

Department Of Works and Pensions (West of Scotland)

Denise Cochrane - DWP Armed Forces District Champion
Email: denise.cochrane@dwp.gsi.gov.uk

Dumfries and Galloway

Archie Dryburgh - Councillor
Tel: 01461 201857 Email: Archie.Dryburgh@dumgal.gov.uk

14 Princes Avenue , Annan,, Dumfries & Galloway, DG12 5LA

http://www.dgcommunity.net/council/default.aspx?id=58

East Ayrshire

Jim Todd - Provost
Tel: 01563 576036 Email: jim.todd@east-ayrshire.gov.uk

Council Headquarters , London Road, Kilmarnock KA3 7BU

http://www.east-ayrshire.gov.uk/

East Dunbartonshire

Graeme McGinnigle - Councillor
Tel: 0300 123 4510 Email: GRAEME.MCGINNIGLE@EASTDUNBARTON.GOV.UK

Members Services , East Dunbartonshire Council, Southbank Marina, , 12 Strathkelvin Place, Kirkintilloch G66 1TJ

https://www.eastdunbarton.gov.uk/

East Lothian

Jim Goodfellow - Councillor
Email: jgoodfellow@eastlothian.gov.uk

John Muir House , Brewery Park, Haddington EH41 3HA

http://www.eastlothian.gov.uk/site/

East Renfrewshire

Jim Fletcher - Councillor
Tel: 0141 577 3107 Email: jim.fletcher@eastrenfrewshire.gov.uk

East Renfrewshire Council , Eastwood Park, Rouken Glen Road, Giffnock G46 6UG

http://www.eastrenfrewshire.gov.uk/index.htm

Falkirk

Robert Spears - Councillor
Tel: 01324 506275 Email: robert.spears@falkirk.gov.uk

Members Services , Municipal Buildings, Falkirk FK1 5RS

http://www.falkirk.gov.uk/

Fife

Rod Cavanagh - Councillor
Tel: 03451 55 55 55 + Ext 442320

31, Williamsons Quay , Kirkcaldy KY1 1JS

http://www.fife.gov.uk/fife_council/index.cfm?fuseaction=org.home&orgid=60304273-A856-11D6-BF4D0002A5349AC9

Highland

Roddy Balfour - Councillor
Tel: 01667 493457 Email: roderick.balfour.cllr@highland.gov.uk

Torran Gorm , Cantray, Croy IV2 5PS

http://www.highland.gov.uk/

Inverclyde

Gerry Dorrian - Councillor
Tel: 01475 794771 Email: gerry.dorrian@inverclyde.gov.uk

27 Patrick Street , Greenock PA16 8HD

http://www.inverclyde.gov.uk/

Midlothian

Adam Montgomery - Provost
Tel: 0131 271 3085 Email: adam.montgomery@midlothian.gov.uk

Midlothian Council , Midlothian House, Buccleuch Street, Dalkeith EH22 1DN

http://www.midlothian.gov.uk/

Moray

Walter Wilson - Councillor
Tel: 07980 898660 Email: walter.wilson@moray.gov.uk

The Moray Council Office , High Street, Elgin, Moray IV30 1BX

http://www.moray.gov.uk/index.html

NHS Lanarkshire (Armed Forces Champion)

Mr Craig Cunningham
Email: craig.cunningham@lanarkshire.scot.nhs.uk

NHS 24 (Armed Forces Champion)

Prof George Crooks
Email: george.crooks@nhs24.scot.nhs.uk

Showing 1 - 25 of 56 Articles | Page 1 of 3

< Previous 123 Next >