Veterans Champions

Each Local Authority in Scotland has a nominated an Armed Forces and Veterans’ Champion.  They are councillors who have volunteered to support Veterans in their area who have problems, and they do so because they care about our welfare. You will also note from the listings below, that numerous other organisations have nominated Armed Forces and Veterans Champions within their own areas.

To refine your searches by local authorities choose from the form below and click search.


Department Of Works and Pensions (West of Scotland)

Denise Cochrane - DWP Armed Forces District Champion
Email: denise.cochrane@dwp.gsi.gov.uk

Dumfries and Galloway

Archie Dryburgh - Councillor
Tel: 01461 201857 Email: Archie.Dryburgh@dumgal.gov.uk

14 Princes Avenue , Annan,, Dumfries & Galloway, DG12 5LA

http://www.dgcommunity.net/council/default.aspx?id=58

East Ayrshire

Jim Todd - Provost
Tel: 01563 576036 Email: jim.todd@east-ayrshire.gov.uk

Council Headquarters , London Road, Kilmarnock KA3 7BU

http://www.east-ayrshire.gov.uk/

East Dunbartonshire

Graeme McGinnigle - Councillor
Tel: 0300 123 4510 Email: GRAEME.MCGINNIGLE@EASTDUNBARTON.GOV.UK

Members Services , East Dunbartonshire Council, Southbank Marina, , 12 Strathkelvin Place, Kirkintilloch G66 1TJ

https://www.eastdunbarton.gov.uk/

East Lothian

Jim Goodfellow - Councillor
Email: jgoodfellow@eastlothian.gov.uk

John Muir House , Brewery Park, Haddington EH41 3HA

http://www.eastlothian.gov.uk/site/

East Renfrewshire

Jim Fletcher - Provost
Tel: 0141 577 3107 Email: jim.fletcher@eastrenfrewshire.gov.uk

East Renfrewshire Council , Eastwood Park, Rouken Glen Road, Giffnock G46 6UG

http://www.eastrenfrewshire.gov.uk/index.htm

Falkirk

Robert Spears - Councillor
Tel: 01324 506275 Email: robert.spears@falkirk.gov.uk

Members Services , Municipal Buildings, Falkirk FK1 5RS

http://www.falkirk.gov.uk/

Fife

Rod Cavanagh - Councillor
Tel: 03451 55 55 55 + Ext 442320 Email: cllr.rod.cavanagh@fife.gov.uk

31, Williamsons Quay , Kirkcaldy KY1 1JS

http://www.fife.gov.uk/fife_council/index.cfm?fuseaction=org.home&orgid=60304273-A856-11D6-BF4D0002A5349AC9

Glasgow City Council

Phil Greene
Tel: 0141 287 4280 Email: armedforceschampion@glasgow.gov.uk

City Chambers , George Square, Glasgow G2 1DU

http://www.glasgow.gov.uk/

Highland

Roddy Balfour - Councillor
Tel: 01667 493457 Email: roderick.balfour.cllr@highland.gov.uk

Torran Gorm , Cantray, Croy IV2 5PS

http://www.highland.gov.uk/

Inverclyde

Gerry Dorrian - Councillor
Tel: 01475 794771 Email: gerry.dorrian@inverclyde.gov.uk

27 Patrick Street , Greenock PA16 8HD

http://www.inverclyde.gov.uk/

Midlothian

Adam Montgomery - Provost
Tel: 0131 271 3085 Email: adam.montgomery@midlothian.gov.uk

Midlothian Council , Midlothian House, Buccleuch Street, Dalkeith EH22 1DN

http://www.midlothian.gov.uk/

Moray

Walter Wilson - Councillor
Tel: 07980 898660 Email: walter.wilson@moray.gov.uk

The Moray Council Office , High Street, Elgin, Moray IV30 1BX

http://www.moray.gov.uk/index.html

NHS Lanarkshire (Armed Forces Champion)

Mr Craig Cunningham
Email: craig.cunningham@lanarkshire.scot.nhs.uk

NHS 24 (Armed Forces Champion)

Prof George Crooks
Email: george.crooks@nhs24.scot.nhs.uk

NHS Ayrshire and Arran (Armed Forces Champion)

Dr Alison Graham - Executive Medical Director
Email: alison.graham@aapct.scot.nhs.uk

NHS Borders (Armed Forces Champion)

Mr Warwick Shaw
Email: warwick.shaw@borders.nhs.scot.uk

NHS Dumfries ( Armed Forces Champion)

Ms Michelle McCoy
Email: michelle.mccoy@nhs.net

NHS Education for Scotland (Armed Forces Champion)

Adrian Dalby
Email: adrian.dalby@nes.scot.nhs.uk

NHS Fife (Armed Forces Champion)

Ms Mairi McKinley
Email: m.mckinley@nhs.net

NHS Forth Valley (Armed Forces Champion)

Dr Andrew Murray
Email: andrew.murray1@nhs.net

NHS Grampian (Armed Forces Champion)

Ms Susan Carr
Email: susan.carr2@nhs.net

NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde (Armed Forces Champion)

Mrs Julie Murray
Email: julie.murray@eastrenfrewshire.gov.uk

NHS Highland (Armed Forces Champion)

Ms Claire Wood
Email: claire.wood32@nhs.net>

NHS Lothian (Armed Forces Champion)

Tracey Gillies - Medical Director, NHS Lothian
Email: tracey.gillies@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk

Showing 26 - 50 of 70 Articles | Page 2 of 3