Veterans Champions

Each Local Authority in Scotland has a nominated an Armed Forces and Veterans’ Champion.  They are councillors who have volunteered to support Veterans in their area who have problems, and they do so because they care about our welfare. You will also note from the listings below, that numerous other organisations have nominated Armed Forces and Veterans Champions within their own areas.

To refine your searches by local authorities choose from the form below and click search.


NHS National Waiting Times Centre Board (Armed Forces Champion)

Mr David Miller
Email: david.miller2@gjnh.scot.nhs.uk

NHS NSS (Armed Forces Champion)

David Bedwell
Email: david.bedwell@nhs.net

NHS Orkney (Armed Forces Champion)

Elaine Peace (Interim Armed Forces Champion) - Executive Director of Nursing, Midwifery and Allied Health Professions
Email: elainepeace@nhs.net

Orkney

NHS Shetland (Armed Forces Champion)

Mr Simon Bokor-Ingram - Director of Clinical Services
Email: simon.bokor-ingram@nhs.net

NHS Tayside (Armed Forces Champion)

Linda Fox - Referral Governance Manager
Email: lindafox@nhs.net

NHS Western Isles (Armed Forces Champion)

Lachlan MacPherson
Email: lachlan.macpherson@nhs.net

North Ayrshire

Ian Clarkson - Provost
Email: iclarkson@north-ayrshire.gov.uk

North Ayrshire Council , 3rd Floor, Cunninghame House, Irvine KA12 8EE

http://www.north-ayrshire.gov.uk/

North Lanarkshire

David Cullen - Councillor
Tel: 07939280033 Email: cullend@northlan.gov.uk

Civic Centre , Windmillhill Street, Motherwell ML1 1AB

http://www.northlanarkshire.gov.uk/index.aspx?articleid=1

Orkney Islands

David Dawson - Councillor
Email: david.dawson@council.orkney.gov.uk

Orkney Islands Council , School Place, Kirkwall, Orkney KW15 1NY

http://www.orkney.gov.uk

Perth and Kinross

Chris Ahern - Councillor
Tel: 01738475031 Email: CAhern@pkic.gov.uk

C/O Perth & Kinross Council , 2 High Street, Perth, PH1 5PH

http://www.pkc.gov.uk/

Renfrewshire

Lorraine Cameron - Provost
Tel: 0141 562 6675 Email: cllr.lorraine.cameron@renfrewshire.gov.uk

Renfrewshire Council , Cotton Street, Paisley, PA1 1BU

http://www.renfrewshire.gov.uk/ilwwcm/publishing.nsf/Content/InternetHomePage

Scottish Borders

Harry Scott - Councillor
Tel: 03001000220 Email: harry.scott@scotborders.gov.uk

2 Roberts Court , Newton St. Boswells, Galashiels TD1 2BW

http://www.scotborders.gov.uk/default.html

Shetland

Malcom Bell - Councillor - Council Convener
Tel: 01595 744544. Email: convener@shetland.gov.uk

Town Hall , Lerwick, Shetland ZE1 0HB

http://shetlopedia.com/Main_Page

Skills Development Scotland (Armed Forces Champion)

Alistair Ferrier
Tel: 01847 896115 Email: alistair.ferrier@sds.co.uk

If however, you are looking to move into new territory, but the thought of beginning a new career after service in the military is a daunting prospect, help is available from Skills Development Scotland to make the transition easier.

 www. skillsdevelopmentscotland. co.uk/myworldofwork.co.uk

South Ayrshire

Helen Moonie - Provost
Tel: 01292 612289 Email: helen.moonie@south-ayrshire.gov.uk

Council Headquarters, County Buildings , Wellington Square, Ayr, South Ayrshire KA7 1DR

http://www.south-ayrshire.gov.uk/

South Lanarkshire

Mark Horsham - Councillor
Tel: 07388 955 024 Email: mark.horsham@southlanarkshire.gcsx.gov.uk

Council Offices , Almada Street, Hamilton ML3 0AA

http://www.southlanarkshire.gov.uk/

Stirling

Bryan Flannagan - Councillor
Tel: 01786 233111 Email: flannaganb@stirling.gov.uk

Stirling Council , Viewforth, Stirling FK8 2ET

http://www.stirling.gov.uk/index.htm

West Dunbartonshire

William Hendrie - Provost
Email: william.hendrie@west-dunbarton.gov.uk

West Dunbartonshire Council , Rosebery Place, Clydebank G81 1TG

http://www.west-dunbarton.gov.uk/welcome/

West Lothian

John McGinty - Councillor
Tel: 01506 281704 Email: John.McGinty@westlothian.gov.uk

Civic Centre , Howden South Road, Livingston, West Lothian EH54 6FF

http://www.westlothian.gov.uk/

Western Isles Council

Alasdair MacLeod - Council Member
Email: alasdair.macleod@cne-siar.gov.uk

Sandwick Road , Stornoway , Isle of Lewis HS1 2BW

Showing 51 - 70 of 70 Articles | Page 3 of 3

< Previous 123 Next >